Skip to content

My Kentucky Home: Side-Splitting Signage

September 24, 2011

Quality Car Wash - Barbourville, KY

Let’s hope that the quality of their wash is infinitely better than the quality of their sign.

Movies #5 Women's Bathroom - Paintsville, KY

 But, what if your hand cramps and you can only hold down the handle for 4.4 seconds? That doesn’t even round up to five. What then? WHAT THEN?!

S&M Grocery - RT 11 between Manchester, KY & Barbourville, KY

“Hey there, Dee-wayne, son. I’m gon’ need to get me a Slim Jim, a Ale-8 and tied up real quick. Oh, and can I get that camouflage gag ball o’vere?”

Hugh Jass Burgers - Lexington, KY

 Man on Sidewalk 1: “I’m really in the mood for a burger…maybe a tossed salad.”

Man on Sidewalk 2: “Let’s go eat out at Hugh Jass over there.”

Man on Sidewalk 1: “I don’t know, that Hugh Jass looks mighty crowded. It may be a tight squeeze.”

Man on Sidewalk 2: “Get real! You know we can come into Hugh Jass anytime we want!”

Fin.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2011 1:05 AM

    I had to read Hugh Jass several times before I got the hilarity. But I read, I got, and I laughed!

  2. kenyatta2009 permalink
    September 24, 2011 10:34 AM

    fun fun fun,thanks for the laughs

Leave a Reply

