Skip to content

Greetings, Salutations and a Binding Blogging Agreement

September 22, 2011

After days of contemplating which service I should use to host my blog, here I am. The selection process felt a bit like choosing a new journal. And THAT, well, that prompts a cold sweat and leaves me teetering on the edge of a panic attack. But my reaction is understandable given all there is to consider:  appearance, feel, cost, lined versus unlined pages, all of which I mulled over during my blog host search. Well, minus the lined versus unlined debate (BTW, unlined. Always.) Now that I have settled in at WordPress I am faced with a new challenge: posting daily. In yet another moment of comparison between my history of journal and blog use lies my tendency to romance the notions of journaling and blogging rather than adopting consistent writing and posting habits. This trend ends…now!

I hereby pledge to add a minimum of one new post per day to this blog.

There. It’s binding. It’s out in the universe. If I go back on my word then I put myself at the mercy of the blogosphere gods and karma herself, who would likely drain me of my creative blood and fill my veins with pints of lame and suck. And, coming from someone who has experienced multiple transfusions, I ain’t gonna risk it.

Subscribe, strap in (or on) and show up for my next post.

Until then…

Currently listening to: Cold War Kids – “Hospital Beds” 

Mood: Totally jazzed

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kenyatta2009 permalink
    September 22, 2011 9:47 PM

    Good start. My blog is on wordpress, too. I try to do 1 message per day but sometimes I go weeks without writing anything.

Trackbacks

  1. Karma, Shmarma? Think Again. « kimberlyback

Leave a Reply

